Pink…Because Why Not

If you know me, you’d know that underneath my hard, sarcastic exterior I’m an unapologetic girly-girl.  I love pastels and pinks and roses and sunshine and rainbows (yikes I can’t believe I’m admitting this online). So anyway, I decided that for my next beauty post, I’d do something pink. Why? Why not?

(I can assure you that it has nothing to do with the fact that i only own like three makeup palettes)

 

IMG_8089

 

 

For this look, I had to start off with a base because, let’s face it, Maybelline palettes aren’t really the best of the best. For my base, I used the light pink shade from the Lorac Pro Matte palette. Fun fact, did you know that Lorac backwards is Carol, for Carol Shaw??? Crazy.

 

 

After that, I took my Maybelline palette, the Blushed Nudes I believe, and put the “dark pink” shade all over my lid. Yes, the quotations were necessary. At least on my skin tone, these colors show up much, MUCH lighter than they appear in the palette. Such is life.

 

Next, I put Colourpop Blush in Bardot on my crease. For some reason, I really like using my blush color on my eyes as well. It kind of ties everything together. Strange, I know. For my inner corner, I used the Makeup Revolution Blushing Hearts Highlighter in Goddess of Love. 

I forgot to take a picture of my face, so it seems pointless for me to add what else I used in terms of foundation/concealer/etc. Essentially, my base is the same every day. For my brows though, which you can see in the picture that I remembered to take, I used Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade in Ebony.

 

That being said, I hope you enjoyed this “kind of a tutorial but not really” tutorial!

One thought on “Pink…Because Why Not

Leave a Reply

