Warm Smokey Eye (Morphe35O)

Hello, welcome to my first beauty post (can you tell?)!

For my first beauty post, I decided to do a warm smokey eye using the infamous Morphe 350 palette. Sure, this palette doesn’t scream “summer”, but warm and dark colors are my all time favorite, and I’ve decided that I shouldn’t limit my eyeshadow color choices just because it’s a bit warmer outside.

That being said, here’s the final look! Details about the eyeshadow colors and other products are below.

IMG_5594

I tend to start my makeup with eyeshadow and brows first, just as a personal preference. I started by using Anastasia Brow Wiz pencil in Dark Brown to outline the shape of my brows and fill out any sparse areas. Next, I used Glossier Boy Brow in black to make sure that my brow hairs stayed in place.

I wasn’t blessed with thick and luxurious brows, and I’m definitely no brow expert. But I’ve recently learned that, despite these setbacks, a little can go a long way in terms of product.

Screen Shot 2017-06-11 at 1.11.19 PM

For eyeshadow, I started by using a warm, medium toned brown shade above my crease so that everything blended about a bit more smoothly. Then I used a combination of a bright orange shade and an orangey-red for my crease and blended it out. I also used this color combination to smoke out my lower lash line. Then I used a dark, cooler brown all over my lid, as I prefer smokey eyes that are a bit darker.

After eyeshadow, I used Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper to create the same wing that I wear every day. I put on one coat of Maybelline Mega Plush mascara, and topped that off with Ardell Wispy Lashes, my current favorite.

Here’s a close up for the final eye look.

IMG_5595

“oooh, smokey”

For the rest of my face, I used CoverGirl Queen Collection All Day Flawless Foundation in Almond Glow. For contour, I used the Anastasia Beverly Hills contour palette in Dark. For blush, I used Colourpop Super Shock blush in Bardot, and for highlighting, I used Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighter in Topaz. Finally, for lipstick I used Colourpop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick in the shade Embellish.

I hope that you enjoyed this look! I’m obviously an amateur, especially when it comes to eyes, but I definitely plan on exploring more eyeshadow techniques. After all, practice makes perfect… I think.

3 thoughts on “Warm Smokey Eye (Morphe35O)

Leave a Reply

